Pink Rose Foundation

The Pink Rose Foundation is the brain child of one of Eta Eta Omega’s past presidents, Betty Robinson. It was during Betty’s administration that the chapter’s vice president (Sonya Finney) requested her husband, Attorney Linnes Finney, research and present pro bono his findings about the advantages and disadvantages of the chapter having a 501 (c) 3 foundation. Although, the foundation was incorporated in 2007, it did not attain 501c (3) status until September 23, 2008, under the auspices of the Extra-Ordinary Service Program (ESP) administration, and then president, Valerie Brant-Wilson. The Pink Rose Foundation has become the viable charitable division of Eta Eta Omega Chapter because of Mrs. Robinson’s commitment in ensuring its sustainability by providing notable service projects along the Treasure Coast.

The Pink Rose Foundation first charitable act of kindness was during Eta Eta Omega’s biennanual Fashionetta in collaboration with Sepia Fashion Revue, featuring the Hamilton Vogue Esquire Models. Katie Henderson, a 30 year old Down syndrome young lady modeled her own fashion during intermission of this affair where the foundation gave out $45,000 to deserving young ladies vying for Little Miss, Junior Miss, and Miss Fashionetta crowns. Since that historical night, the Pink Rose Foundation has awarded scholarships to graduating high school seniors based upon written submission of essays and has sponsored three Back to School events that have allowed St. Lucie county students to receive vital information, vaccinations, and school supplies prior to school start. In addition, it has helped underwrite the Avenue D Boys’ Choir trip to Italy and the upgrade of computer equipment for the local PACE School for Girls. Currently, the foundation is receiving notoriety for its annual Back to School Expos. The 2010 and 2011 Back to School Expos’ articles were published in TC Palm Florida’s Treasure Coast and Palm Beach. These stories can be viewed by clicking these links:



Board of Directors

Betty Robinson, President
Tishunda Tullis, Vice President
Cheryl Fletcher, Secretary
Margaret Thornton, Treasurer
Annette Cason, Member-at-Large
Michelle Jerger, Member-at-Large
Mazella Smith, Member-at-Large
Robrielle Hendley, President for Eta Eta Omega
Letitica Whitfield Hart, Vice President for
Eta Eta Omega
Cassandra Hendley, Treasurer for Eta Eta Omega
Valerie Brant-Wilson Ivy Leaf Reporter


Pink Rose Foundation Photo Gallery




Copyright 2008 Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. All Rights Reserved. - Privacy Policy

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated is not responsible for the design and content of this site.

They are the sole property and responsibility of the Eta Eta Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains it.